Goals After 50

Hello World!

Goals.  That’s something that has been on my mind quite a bit, and I have set a few goals for myself.  I don’t know if I can meet them or not, but I have found that I do better when I have a target to motivate me.

If you look at the picture in the header of this blog, you will see me on an exciting adventure in 1996; I’m atop Sulfur Mountain, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada.  Getting to where I can do such things again is a huge goal for me.  Now, don’t get me wrong, as you will see from postings to be made to the Travel portion of this site, the HH and I enjoy going to quite a few exciting and enchanting places; it is my goal physically to be where I was, if not better, than when this picture was taken.  Putting this shot on the front of the site is my visual reminder of a goal.

Goals set for myself over the next year include losing weight, getting off all (or a least most) of the meds I take, doing a run/walk 5K, getting our new and smaller home fully organized, travel as much as I can, spend quality time with family, and discover my next career path.

What are your goals and how do you plan to attain them?

Have a blessed and happy day!

Angela

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

