Zucchini & Bacon Casserole OR My Cooking Experiment

Hello World!

I embarked upon a personal cooking experiment. With two zucchinis in the frig, I wanted a new recipe to try for dinner.  I made up my own recipe with hopes that it would be one that would suit me.  Here is the result.

Zucchini & Bacon Casserole Photo by LivingAndLovingLifeAfter50

Zucchini & Bacon Casserole
Photo by LivingAndLovingLifeAfter50

Here is what I mixed together.

  • 1 medium zucchini, grated
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 1 medium red potato, grated
  • 1 tsp chopped garlic
  • 6 to 8 slices turkey (or regular) bacon, sliced in 1/2′ strips
  • 1 tsp Italian seasoning
  • Dash of salt and pepper
  • 1/2 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • 4 eggs beaten
  • 2/3 cup self-rising flour
  • 1/3 cup oil

Mix all ingredients well and pour into an 9 x 13 glass pan and bake in a pre-heated over at 350 degrees for 45 minutes or until browned.

Let me know if you give it a try.

Have a blessed and happy day!

Angela

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

