What a Weekend!

Hello World!

Wow! It seems as if the weekend just started when it is really almost over.  The HH and I have been so busy that the time just flew.

Friday afternoon late we went to downtown Nashville and took part in a 3+ hour Hick Chicks Honky Tonk Pub Crawl (website says 2 hours and 3 bars, but ours was over 3 hours and 4 bars). Except for a couple or three sips of the moonshine lemonade, all I drank was ginger ale, but the HH and I had a blast.  If you visit Nashville and want to do this pub crawl, it is fun, entertaining, and educational. Check out the reviews on Trip Advisor HERE.

We started at Dick’s Last Resort on 2nd Avenue and ended at Whiskey Bent on Broadway.  This tour gave participants a chance to visit several different music venues where a variety of music could be enjoyed; it was not just country music, though that was the bulk of the music genres played in the bars.  The first bar visited, located in historic Printers Alley, was a blues club, and I expect we will visit that one again for the music.

Since it was a Friday night, the streets were filled with people despite the threatening rain.  Taylor Swift was playing at the Bridgestone Arena, and several of the San Diego Chargers’ fans had come into town early for the game on Sunday with the NFL Titans.  The Predators, our NHL team, was in town for a pre-season game. This is just a few of the things going on this weekend. Music City was busy and rockin’.

After this exciting evening, I had to rise early as I was proctoring the ACT test at the school where I used to teach; I always enjoy doing ACT testing and have been proctoring such tests for 1o or 11 years.

Today, the HH and I worked on putting up shelving in our patio storage closet. We were pleasantly surprised to have my Dad, just a little over two months from his 2nd knee replacement surgery, drive up from Decatur, Alabama. He and my brother, who lives near us, came over to our place, and we had a great family lunch together.  After brother left and the HH headed to the airport, Dad and I enjoyed watching the last part of the Titans/Chargers game and then the end of the NASCAR race.

Of course, we were extremely excited to see our Titans win today, but the Chargers’ last play is just too funny! (Sorry Chargers fans).  You can see that video HERE; it is a link to the NFL’s “can’t-miss plays”.  If you want a re-cap of the game, you can watch that at NFL.com HERE. (Warning on future post: the HH and I have tickets to the Titans/Chiefs game on October 6th.)

To top it all off, the weather was simply fantastic today – windows have been open all day long.  It is the type of weather I would order for nearly every day of the year if I had the ability to do so.

It was a wonderful weekend; I’d like to have more like today.  I hope you and your family also had an amazing weekend.

Have a blessed and happy day!

Angela

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

