Savory Saxony Cuisine and Delectable Bavarian Dishes

Hello World!

How do I describe the local and traditional food we ate in Germany?  Let me give it a try.

Appetizing, delectable, delicious, flavorful, luscious,  mouthwatering, savory, scrumptious, succulent, tasty, and  yummy are a few of the adjectives that come to mind.  We made pictures of most of the meals we ate while in Germany, but since we lost half of our pictures (lost the SD card), I don’t have all of them to show here. Please believe me.  Everything we ate in Germany can be described by any and all of the words listed above.

In Berlin, we ate at a still active Oktoberfest at Alexanderplast and had Brats and beer/coke. In Dresden, we visited a traditional Saxony restaurant.  I ate so much that I felt stuffed for the next 24 hours.  I enjoyed tender and tasty pork, red cabbage cooked in apple cider, and my first ever potato dumplings. In Munich, we enjoyed another fantastic meal of traditional Bavarian food at Augustiner.  Here is a picture of some of the food we had there.  The HH and I were so ready for dessert that we forgot to make pictures of that; he had apple struesel, and I had cream cheese struesel.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Also in Munich, we visited Hofbrauhaus. The food was not disappointing.  I had the goulash and bread dumplings, and the HH had roasted chicken with German potato salad.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA

The dining experiences in Germany were amazing.  I just wish we had pictures of all of the different foods we tried while there.

Have a happy and blessed day!

Angela

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

