Update on Attempt to Improve Health

Hello World!

It has been a while since I updated my attempts to improve my help.  The good news is that progress has been made; the bad news is that movement toward my goals are not going nearly as fast as I had hoped.

I saw most of my medical doctors this month. The quick summary is that I’ve lost 12 pounds in the past year; my A1C score was 6.4, and all of my other lab work was within normal ranges.  While I have “white coat syndrome,” which makes my BP higher than desired while at the doctor’s office,  it does appear that my blood pressure is still within acceptable ranges.

Though I am nowhere near getting off any of my medications or ready to walk/run a 5k, progress is slowly moving in the correct direction.  Most of the change needed to get things moving more quickly in the right direction requires that I put my feet to the ground more frequently.

All things considered, I can’t be too upset with the progress made. How is your progress going?

Have a blessed and happy day!

Angela

UPDATE 11/14/13: It seems that I “spoke” too soon.  Last night, after posting this article yesterday, my primary care doctor’s office called.  My most recent blood work showed that my thyroid is not working as it should, and that I have hypothyroidism.  Joy!  I get to take another pill. 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

