Looking Back and Ahead

It was great to spend a few days with family spread out over the week of Christmas. Now everyone is back to their own homes and own routines.

I find myself beginning to do what I usually do at this time of year: reflect on the past and look to the future. The year 2013 was a busy year with lots of changes, and yet the year seemed to have come and gone (it’s almost gone) at light speed. What will 2014 bring?

The HH and I are going to take a last-minute trek to Florida this coming week, so we will officially see the old year out and the new year in away from home. While we drive to and from, I’ll have plenty of time to contemplate past and future. I’m not sure that I want to make any definitive “New Year’s Resolutions,” but I do have goals that need to be re-affirmed or reconsidered or revamped.

What do you plan to do for the New Year? Do you have any resolutions for 2014?

Have a blessed and happy New Year!
Angela

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

