Another Week of CSAs: Today’s Fresh Goodness from Green Door Gourmet

This afternoon, I made my drive to Green Door Gourmet’s Farm Store to pick up my CSA box for this week and a couple of tomatoes to compliment the contents of the box.  Here is what I received.

Green Door Gourmet Week 3 CSA - photo credit goes to Green Door Gourmet

Green Door Gourmet Week 3 CSA – photo credit goes to Green Door Gourmet

  • Carrots
  • Cabbage
  • Cauliflower
  • Collards
  • Green Curly Kale
  • Lacinato Kale
  • Lettuce
  • Strawberries

Now, what I am going to do with all of this kale? Between my two 1/2 shares of CSAs, I’ve received five (5) bunches of kale in the last two weeks, and I expect another bunch on Wednesday. I’m running out of recipes!  My poor hubby was afraid to eat anything by the middle of this last week, while he was working from home, for fear that it had kale hidden in it somewhere.  Does anyone have some wonderful ideas of how to use all of this kale in tasteful recipes?

Well, I’m off to wash and store all of this wonderful green freshness, and then I need to find recipes to use and plan menus for the week.

I hope you are enjoying fresh, local, healthy produce as springs is quickly moving toward summer.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

